A stumped blogger

The discouraged Nenene suffering from writer's...

The discouraged Nenene suffering from writer’s block continues to lament the disappearance of Yomiko (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My well of thoughts has run dry,

I can’t think what to write.

Even when I have a thought,

It doesn’t sound quite right.

I sit at my computer

With my favorite drink,

But no matter how hard I try,

My brain refuses to think.

Is it just a writer’s block?

How long will it last?

Would I ever write again,

as I once did in the past?

No words, no rhyme,

No poetic blog.

My buffet of thoughts

Consumed by some hog

But don’t’ you fret

Don’t give up on me,

I will be back

Just you wait and see.

Leave a Reply

