My Opinion

th

I have an opinion!

Surprised are you?

Well no need to be

For you have one too.

I use it like a weapon

Always ready to fight

And most of time,

I’m always right.

*                  *                 *

It’s not always popular

Some get hurt, I fear

But I offer no apology

For the things you may hear

Mine is an honest opinion

Unbiased but not rude

But sometimes it gets distorted

And comes out sounding crude.

*                     *                     *

So if I speak my mind

And say just how I feel.

Don’t be mad, don’t be hurt

I am simply being real.

th (1)

Leave a Reply

