Angel In The Doorway

There she stood

Silhouetted by the sunlight.

Her wedding dress

Angel wings

Around her.

She remains still

Like a photo

Framed by the doorway.

And I gazed

Upon her visage

And wondered,

“Is this my Angel?”

 

Then she took flight.

Slowly approaching me

As I anxiously waited

For her to meet me

At the pulpit.

Her slow and measured

Steps made me breathless

With expectation.

“Faster!  Come faster!”

Still she floats slowly to me.

 

After what seemed like an

Eternity

She was at my side

Looking at me

While I beamed at her.

I was oblivious to my

Environment.

Just me and my angel.

Yes,

The Angel In

The Doorway

 

Leave a Reply

