I Don’t Know Poetry

Iambic pentameter
Couplet or cinquain
Different forms of poetry
That just confuse my brain.

ABC and rondeau
Acrostic and canzone
Stanzas, rhymes and verses
And don’t forget the tone.

I can write a limerick
Even a couplet too
But writing an epigram
I am not sure I could do.

This is all so confusing
And readers, I am sorry
I have to make a confession
I just don’t know poetry.

The Author:  April 5th. 2013

 

One thought on “I Don’t Know Poetry

  1. Pingback: April PAD 2013 – Day 7 | Two Voices, One Song

Leave a Reply

