On The Seashore

th

She is happy to see me and licks my feet.
Leaving them wet from her watery tongue.
I stand there enjoying the attention.
Giggling as she reaches between my toes, tongue
caressing my ankles.
Then she embarrassingly recedes and I’m left standing in disappointment.
My quickly drying feet missing the attention.
Then she’s back! But only for one last loving caress.
She touches me lightly and almost reluctantly.
Then she’s gone.
Quietly back to her home in the sea.
While I alone on the seashore stand.
Longing for her cool touch once again.
Goodbye wave!

th1

Leave a Reply

