Good Morning!

In they come, all three of them.

Is it that time yet?

I’m still fast asleep

in la la land.

but who cares?

Who cares that it is

Saturday morning

and only six o’clock?

Daddy! They shouted and jumped

on me.

Bringing me from the depths of sleep

to full awareness.

Oh no…please, a few more hours!

I beg to no avail.

My bed-turned-bouncer

is alive with jumping boys.

My room, a once quiet sanctity

is transformed into

a playground.

Good Morning!

 

 

The Author. April 28. 2013

Leave a Reply

