I don’t care

I used to care

what you think

but now I don’t.

Thought I would be

in despair

but I won’t.

What you think

is really not

a big deal.

What’s more important

is how I make

myself feel.

Life’s too short,

I can’t afford

to fret and worry.

I don’t care.

and I must say

I’m also not sorry.

*************

The Author.  April 30. 2013.

Final entry for National Poetry Month! I am not sure what inspired this poem.  I was just writing as I go, which basically is also how I write just about all my poems.  I hope you enjoyed the poems as I enjoyed writing them.  I am glad it’s over though!

Leave a Reply

