A Dear Jane Letter

Dear Jane, I think you must know
that I’ve decided to let you go.
And no, it’s not about last night.
It’s not because we had a fight.
I love you and for love’s sake,
I’ve decided we need a break.

When I come to get my things,
You could keep the diamond ring.
But I want my PS3
That my mommy bought for me.
And if you want my Bulls Jacket
It’s ok, you can have it.

I know you planned a future with me,
with kids, a house and family.
You are young and beautiful, that’s true
And will find someone that’s right for you.
It would be best if you don’t reply.
Jane, I’m sorry.    And goodbye

 

Written by The Author.  May 10. 2013.

Related:

Dear John

Leave a Reply

