Blaming It On Napowrimo

Napowrimo made me ill
And months after, I’m ailing still
Writing poems every day
Finding things I had to say
Now I’m all poemed out
Nothing cometh from my mouth
Napowrimo is to blame
Napowrimo, what a shame!

Maybe I wasn’t deep enough
Life as a poet can be rough
I was just a part time poet
And maybe that’s just what did it
I probably drained my poetry tank
A negative amount in my poem bank?
Napowrimo, if this is true
I’m sorry for putting the blame on you

BE BACK SOON…STAY TUNED

Leave a Reply

