I Am Back!

Hey followers and readers, I started this blog because I like to write poems about any and every topic. It started out well and was very popular, but I signed up for the NAPOWRIMO, which is the National Poetry Writing Month and wrote a poem a day.  It was a good. I did great but when it was over, I was done! Like dinner. Nothing in the tank.  Depleted.

I took some time off.  Didn’t want to think of another poem.  Then it happened!  This morning I jumped out of bed excitedly.  And way to early for a Saturday morning. I had poems in my head! They had to get out! I was back!  I am back!

Thank you my faithful followers for sticking with me and not jumping ship.  For you new readers, fasten your seat belts.  I am here to stay.  I am digging in!  No more deserting the troops.

I am back!

 

Leave a Reply

