The Kid With A Pin

There once was a kid with a pin
Who poked me and punctured my skin
It hurt what he did
And though just a kid
I kicked him hard in the shin.

His mom was furious at me
“Can’t you see he’s only just three?”
I said “Sorry ma’am,
but I don’t give a damn.
Your kid needs help, seriously!”

Now the kid’s a full grown man
And his mom cannot understand
Why her innocent lad
Turned out so bad
Could it be the parent he had?

Today it might just be a pin
that he uses to puncture one’s skin
But it’s all games and fun
Until the pin is a gun
And the man is no longer a kid.

Leave a Reply

